Candle of Hope

Friend of Fannie Battle:

Over 125 years ago, children roamed the streets of Nashville with nowhere to go because their parents were working hard to provide food and shelter for the family. Since then Nashville has seen a drastic change, however the need for care has not. The programs and services Fannie Battle provides our children and families is more important now than ever. As we move to a new year, it is our goal to continuing working hard to provide top-notch pay and benefits for our teachers, meet the overwhelming demand of high-quality care, and utilize partnerships to help our families beyond childcare.

On behalf of the board, staff, and families at Fannie Battle, I thank you for your dedication to strengthening our community.


Ben Sellers
Fannie Battle Board President

2017 – 2018 Year in Review


Thank You to Our 2017 – 2018 Candle of Hope Donors


Mr. and Mrs. J. Clark Akers, III
Mr. and Mrs. Newton P. Allen, Jr.
Mr. Bob Armistead
Mr. Oren Babb
Mr. Patrick Baird
Dr. Jeanne F. Ballinger
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas S. Bannen
Ms. Lisa B. Baskin
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Baulch Jr.
Ms. Laura Bearden
Mr. and Mrs. James Beckner
Ms. Melanie Bishop
Ms. Cynthia Blalock
Mr. Donovan Bradley
Ms. Darlene Bradley
Mr. and Mrs. George R. Bratton
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Brems
Mrs. Carol C. Brewer
Mr. and Mrs. James Brizendine
L.C. Burt
Ms. Virgina Byrn
Mr. John E. Cain III
Ms. Susie Campbell
Ms. Tania Carter
Mr. and Mrs. Richard M. Cate
Dr. Elizabeth Cato
Mr. and Mrs. Will T. Cheek
Ms. Renee Chevalier
Ms. Faye Chiles
Mrs. and Mr. Sally Chilton
Ms. Mary Beth Christain
Mr. and Mrs. Sam Christopher
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Cresswell
Mr. Ron Darrah
Mrs. Edwin DeMoss
Mr. and Mrs. Edwin F. DeMoss, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. J. William Denny
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Dickens
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Druffel
Mrs. Dana Easter
Ms. Cassandra C. Edenton
Mr. and Mrs. William I. Edwards, III
Ms. Rosana Eisenberg
Ms. Jeannine Ervin
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Eskew
Ms. Patricia Evans
Dr. J. Van Eys
W. H. Ferguson
Ms. Sheldon W. Ferguson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Fidler
Mr. and Mrs. James G Fuqua
Mr. and Mrs. Craig Gabbert
Mr. Tad Gardner
Mrs. Barbara Gault
Mrs. Solvig Pittenger-Gentile
Mr. and Mrs. Martin E. Gilmore, Jr.
Mr. Robert Glenn and Ms. Amelia Strobel
Mr. Rod Goslin
Mr. H. Grisso
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew L. Grobmyer
Mrs. Arnold Haber
Mr. and Ms. Howard Hale
Ms. Mimi Hall
Mr. and Mrs. Jim E. Harrell III
Ms. Cordia Harrington
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Hash
Mr. David Haspel
Mr. and Mrs. Harris Hatcher
Mr. and Mrs. Max Haught
Ms. Kathy M. Himmelberg
Mr. and Mrs. D. Reed Houk
Mr. and Mrs. Joe M. Howard
Ms. and Mr. Tamme Hutsell
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Johnson
Mr. Robert Jones
Mr. and Mrs. J. Thomas Jones
Ms. Lisa Kicklighter
Mr. and Mrs. Randy Kidd
Mr. and Mrs. Henry Kromer
Mr. and Mrs. Michael D. Law
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Lechleiter
Ms. Jocelyn Lemaire
Ms. Lisa Linderberg
Mr. and Mrs. W. G. Logan III
Mr. William Lower
Mr. and Mrs. Austin Madison
Ms. Jody Mammarelli
Mr. John Massey
Mr. and Mrs. Johnny Massey
Mr. and Mrs. John K. Maxwell
Ms. Syd Mayberry
Ms. Peggy Mazur and Ms. Alicia Berg
Mr. Christopher McClintock
Ms. Antoinett McCutchen
Mr. and Mrs. Lannie Y. McGehee
Mrs. Kathy McWilliams
Mrs. Melissa McWilliams
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Mobley
Mr. and Mrs. Wills N. Morgan, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Lee M. Moss
Ms. Christine Murray
Ms. Katherine Murrie
Ms. Beth Underwood Newell
Mr. Newman and Ms. Lyford
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald E. Overfield
Mr. and Mrs. Al Phillips, Jr.
Mr. W.  Keith Phillips
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Phipps
Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Pitz
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Reeves
Mr. and Mrs. Joe Roberts
Ms. Gayle Robinson
Ms. Gayle Robinson
Mr. and Mrs. Donald G. Rubright
Ms. Mary F. Rudy
Mrs. Joan Schmitt
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Segars
Mr. and Mrs. Marc Severance
Mr. Owen Shell Trustee
Mr. and Mrs. Rodney Shinbaum
Ms. Judy F. Simmons
Ms. Edith E. Snider
Mr. and Mrs. James M. Sochovka
Ms. Stacie Spasoff
Ms. Patricia Stacey
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel B. Strang IV
Dr. and Dr. Rena M. Thomison
Ms. Judy Torchia
Mr. William Turner
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Welborn
Ms. Jennifer Westerholm
Mr. Dudley B. White
Mrs. Virginia Williams
Mr. Robert G. Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence N. Wilson
Mrs. and Mr. Lori Young
Ms. Pam Zimmerman

Corporations and Foundations

Landis B. Gullett Charitable Lead Trust
Ameriprise Certificate Company
Book Club
Carolyn A. Penner Trust
Delek Fund for Hope
Dominion Energy Services
Eisen-Wald Foundation
First Tennessee Foundation
Greenway of Nashville LLC
H. Evan Zeiger, Jr. & Margaret Zeiger Charitable Foundation
H. G. Hill Realty Company, LLC
Harvey, Hanna & Associates
HCA Foundation
Huron Consulting Services LLC
Ingram Foundation, Martha & Bronson
Knell Mortuary Inc
Lehman Family Advised Fund
Meredith Corporation

* If any corrections need to be made, please contact Melissa McWilliams at 615.228.6745 x117


Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved.                                       108 Chapel Ave., Nashville, TN 37206  P: 615.228.6745  F: 615.228.8773  E: